Strategy TipsThere’s always room for improvement. Two-Minute Reads are a free tool you and your organization can use just for that reason.

Every individual goes through the following four-stage process when dealing with change:

Stage 1: Denial

Stage 2: Betrayal

Stage 3: Searching for Solutions

Stage 4: Acceptance

The difference between individuals is the length of time it takes for them to go through each stage. Some can move through the four stages in a matter of minutes, yet some take years to move through one stage. In fact, some people will get stuck in a stage. When a person gets stuck in a stage, there is a high probability it will be in the Betrayal stage. They feel that their organization has not only let them down, but is working against them. This feeling can lead to anger, resistance, and depression. As you know, this is not good for the employee and those around them. If you get stuck, think about using your strengths, creative thinking and support to get through.

managing change


CLI provides coaching, training, and strategic planning services to help your business grow. Our expert, research-based design and facilitation skills will help develop more effective individual contributors, leaders, managers and supervisors, or strengthen teams and collaborative groups. We bring in the best content expertise and blend it with your culture and specific needs.


For more Two-Minute Reads, go to

Love this Two Minute Read? Download it here: Managing Change

Contact us at or at 800.203.6734


Stay Connected!

Stay Connected!

Join Over 6,000 People Who Receive Monthly Updates on Training, Coaching, and Strategy

You have Successfully Subscribed!